Got a New Job!…


Got a New Job!

If you think you can’t, you won’t; if you believe you can, you will. (Author: Unknown)

My year of progress unfolds bit by bit. I started my new job on Monday, May 14, right after Mother’s Day weekend. Leaving my last job was bittersweet. I never knew I had such an impact on people in the office until my last day. I got cupcakes and brownies, from my supervisor, including three cards signed by almost everyone in the office. I got a recurring theme among co-workers who commented to me that I made their day with my smile. Who knew? I sure didn’t, but it was nice to know I left on a positive note.That was Friday.

I already was in work mode for my new job and started the following Monday. New to the position, I was flooded with an overload of information and already felt overwhelmed. I once thought, “What did I get myself into?” but I knew God was at the steering wheel and driving me towards the direction of progress. I went through a lot the last three years: emotionally, financially, and even spiritually, but 2012 is already showing progress and I have God to thank.

I’m so excited to be starting the job after one week and one of the perks is I get Fridays off. Not sure how I’ll spend that extra free day, but for now I’m just thankful to be in a job I think my skills are catered to. If you’re wondering, my title is executive/communications assistant for a president (can’t say which).

Right now, I’m thinking of what I’m doing to do for the rest of the day and looking forward to better days ahead.

 

2 comments

  1. Dionne · May 18, 2012

    Woohoo!!! CoNgRaTuLaTiOnS!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sounds awesome!
    Is it a permanent? or contract?
    Don’t think that you are/ will be overwhelmed, as you will be twice defeated… Just order what you need to do and take it one step at a time!
    (Hmm..I should take my own advice.. I’m feeling particularly swamped today.. drained really, and being very incompetent at the juggling I’m trying to pull off >< )

    • faithlooksup · May 20, 2012

      Thank you! It is a full-time job (with benefits). I’ll keep you in prayer. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

