Running the Race


A long-time college friend of mine (pictured) is taking part in a marathon and she needs your support. Will you help? See below for her message and a link to her page. Thanks in advance for your support!

 

Hello everyone!

I’m so excited to be a part of Team in Training‘s San Diego Rock n’ Roll endurance event. This is something I’ve wanted to do for a few years, and I’m glad that I’ve finally had the opportunity to participate in this great cause to find a cure for cancer.

 

Let’s be honest, everyone knows someone that has been directly affected by cancer.

I’ve known people who lost the battle to it and people, like my dad, who continue their fight.

I’m also pleased to have two classmates that won their battles with blood cancers and are doing amazing things with their lives today. They’re good friends and I can’t imagine not having them in my life!

 

So, in short, I have a reason to smile. I hope you’ll partner with me by making a donation in support of my efforts with Team In Training and help advance the research for cures.

For those who donate at the “super” level or higher, I’ll proudly wear a ribbon with you or your loved one’s name in honor of the fight with cancer, just let me know the details.

 

Thanks for visiting my page. I appreciate your support! Please come back and visit as I update you on our progress!

 

God bless & GO TEAM!

 

Ariel🙂

Leave a Reply

