Go Where You’ve Never Gone Before


My aunt is a professor and one of the courses she teaches involves Cultural Development, which means traveling to places outside of the USA and learning about that country’s culture.

She had the chance to travel to Rwanda twice and this year she’s doing a double-whammy…she’s organizing a class trip to Rwanda AND China. Since she’s low on budget, she asked me to help design these fliers. Click on both (PDF docs) and read the info.

I’m not sure if you have to live in New York or attend the school she’s at, but if you’re interested to learn about the trips and more, let me know and I’ll find out, or feel free to ask her yourself on the contact information provided on both fliers.

china trip flier PDF

Rwanda flier trip 3

6 comments

  1. ameliaclaire92 · January 15, 2012

    Wow, awesome! I’ll be traveling to Ireland in June (just wrote a post about it on my blog), and I’m SO excited!🙂

    • faithlooksup · January 15, 2012

      Ireland is one of my places to travel. I heard it’s really green there (my favorite color). Do enjoy!

  2. Slamdunk · January 16, 2012

    Sounds interesting–I bet great experiences. I’ll take a peek at the documents.

  3. Jordan Oakman cameru · January 26, 2012

    Numerous things lately including a great blog post by my friend Liz have inspired me to really live and be in each moment, without too much concern for how to reflect on them later.

    • faithlooksup · January 30, 2012

      That’s awesome! Someone once told me, Look back in the past so you learn from your mistakes, Live in the present so you improve yourself, and Look to the future so you never stop believing in you.

Leave a Reply

