2012: The Year of Progress


I already anticipate good things for the new year as it arrives and excited at the prospect of new beginnings as I close the book on old journeys.

Apart from getting involved with my church ministries, I have been looking to work in the communications/PR sector, specifically healthcare. I also look to being more content with the things I have rather than be needy for things I wish to have (though nothing’s wrong with that), I feel that I have a lot of things and need to be satisfied and grateful for the little I do have. Some people in this world I realize don’t have things for which I do have.

I also plan to take a course either to learn graphic design or maybe internet marketing to enhance my communications skills. I’m so focused on my career that I believe that I need to push myself to do things I keep saying that I “could’ve, would’ve, or should’ve.”

So, the countdown begins and I’m ready to start the journey to progress in t-minus 10…9…8…7…6…5….well, you get the idea🙂.

May 2012 be your year of progress.

4 comments

  1. Buky · December 28, 2011

    Wishing all the best in 2012. It will certainly be my year of progress!

    • faithlooksup · December 29, 2011

      Thanks! I believe it will be for you. Keep striving, keep fighting and if you do happen to fall down, just remember you can get back up again…Yeah, I just quoted a piece from Donnie McLurkin🙂. All the best to you too.

  2. Desiray · December 29, 2011

    Me too sis I’ve been thinking about how I can be a much better person the way God intended for me to be. I’m not making those resolutions about things I use to but I am making more spiritual ones like getting more time in the word and stop making excuses for when I am to tired. YOU KNOW?

    May you and yours have a blessed New Year 2012

    • faithlooksup · December 29, 2011

      Hi, Desiray! You are SO right. Too many excuses and procrastinating when all we have to do is get up and get it. You know when you’re near hunger and you can’t think of anything but filling your stomach? You’ll get at nothing until you’re fed and able to satisfy the hunger. That’s how it should be when we desire something. Nothing should stop us from fulfilling our desires (as long as they are according to God’s will–that’s another topic). Those are great resolution starters. I’ll keep you in prayer as you move forward to getting closer to God. Happy 2012 to you too🙂.

Leave a Reply

