Keeping Busy


I took it upon myself to get more involved, more so with my church. A small group of believers of about 300. Compared to my church district, 300 is relatively small. Other churches have up to 1,000 members.

I’ll be taking on Communications ministry, Music ministry, Health ministry, and Singles ministry….a lot, I know, but I decided to take on things I’m passionate or have a strong interest in. For the Communications ministry, I’ve already compiled a list of e-mail addresses to send weekly news of our church’s activities and started sending out birthday e-cards to members. I found, while at my church that the “love thy neighbor” factor was missing. Meaning, though our church does a fantastic job reaching out to visitors and guests, I didn’t think members within the church were being thought of as much or remembered and I wanted that environment to change.  Somehow I wound up being voted to serve as the Communications Secretary (assistant) for 2012. It’ll mean a lot of work, but I really look forward to the ministry. As far as the other ministries, that’ll be work in progress, but work I’ll enjoy.

I’ve been managing the church’s Facebook. Please take a moment to view it at http://www.facebook.com/qftsdachurch.

Hoping that 2012 will be the year of progress.

3 comments

  1. Desiray · December 21, 2011

    Great Post I am new at visiting your blog but I want you to know God has you right where He needs you at this hour, stay close to Him and He’ll give you all the directions you need amen

    • faithlooksup · December 22, 2011

      Desiray, thanks for your uplifting words. It reminds me to stay ever close to Him even during the hardest of times. May God bless you.

      • Desiray · December 22, 2011

        amen my dear especially those hard times we must stay closer then ever..and by the way thank you so much for your comment to my post I so do appreciate it and I hope you tell your friends and you come back real soon

Leave a Reply

